Major 13 players from all the teams stay at the pavilion in IPL 2023: will it reflect the overall team performance?

Set your mind not to witness the supremacy of some devastating cricketers in the IPL 2023. Owing to physical injuries, some of the gems of the eight teams will be unable to play the full game this year. The management published a list early at the start of the first game. The players are national and international both.

Some players may join the tournament after some of the first matches, while others will be fully unable to smell the essence of the ground. The fans have already started chanting prayers for their cricket heroes, knowing there is less possibility of witnessing their performance in IPL 2023.

The franchisees have already started making folds in their foreheads. Some teams have declared substitutes, while some others haven’t yet. Major teams like Delhi Capitals fail to get the captaincy owing to multiple injuries in Rishabh Pant’s body. The boy is suffering a lot, so the team management declared to replace Pant with Abhishek Porel.

List of injured Players in IPL 2023

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Rajat Patider (with heel injury) No replacement has been announced,

Will Jacks (with muscle injury) be replaced with Michael Bracewell,

 Josh Hazlewood will be missing in the initial part of IPL 2023.

Rajasthan Royals

Prasidh Krishna (with a lumber stress fracture) replaced with Sandeep Sharma

Punjab Kings

Jonny Bairstow (with left leg) was replaced with Matthew short

Liam Livingstone (with the knee) will kiss the first match with KKR

Mumbai Indians

Jasprit Bumrah (with back) replaced with Sandeep Warrier

Jhye Richardson (With hamstring) no replacement announced

Lucknow Super Giant

Mohsin Khan (with shoulder) will miss the majority of the IPL 2023

Kolkata Knight Riders

Shreyas Iyer (with lower back) cannot play the first half of the session.

Delhi capitals

Rishabh Pant (with multiple injuries) replaced with Abhishek Porel.

Chennai Super kings

Kyle Jamieson (with back stress fracture) Replaced with Sisanda Magala

Mukesh Choudhary (with back injury) replaced with Akash Singh

Leave a Comment